Change Location × Winnipeg, MB

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      Fundraiser: Authors Cendrine Marrouat and Kay Alexander read from their books in Winnipeg

      • Fundraiser: Authors Cendrine Marrouat and Kay Alexander read from their books Photo #1
      1 of 1
      September 7, 2011

      Wednesday   7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

      1120 Grant
      Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      1 person tracking this event
      EVENT DETAILS
      Fundraiser: Authors Cendrine Marrouat and Kay Alexander read from their books

      On September 7, 2011, I will be at McNally Robinson in Winnipeg (Canada) with fellow author Kay Alexander. She and I will read from our books, Voices of the Forgotten and Five Years and Counting. A Journey into the Mind of Soul Poetry. We will also take advantage of this opportunity to announce the future launch of our company: KIP Educational Prevention Programs.

      What is KIP Educational Prevention Programs?

      KIP Educational Prevention Programs will be an organization dedicated to empowering and improving the lives of those in need through all-inclusive programs providing necessary tools and equal opportunities for success. Our programs will be geared towards at-risk youth, all types of newcomers and low-income people.

      KIP’s website is very basic right now and will undergo major alterations in the next few weeks. Also, no definite launch date has been decided yet. I will keep you updated directly on my Fan Page.

      Book reading: Details

      When: Wednesday, September 7, 2011 at 5:30 p.m. (PST) – 7:30 p.m. (CST) – 8:30 p.m. (EST) – 2:30 a.m. (Paris time).

      Location: 1120 Grant Avenue, Winnipeg. The event will also be streamed online and/or recorded for later viewing on my website.

      Admission: free

      This event is a fundraiser. Parts of the proceeds from the sale of our books will go towards financing the company.

      Cost: Free -

      Categories: Fundraising & Charity | Literary & Books | Religion & Spirituality

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Fundraiser: Authors Cendrine Marrouat and Kay Alexander read from their books