Change Location × Kingston, TN

    Recent Locations

      Tues/Thurs Evening Sep-Oct-Dec $47.50up HANDGUN PERMIT CLASS w/ Range Pass in Kingston


      • Tues/Thurs Evening Sep-Oct-Dec $47.50up HANDGUN PERMIT CLASS w/ Range Pass Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 13, 2018

      Tuesday   5:45 PM

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Tues/Thurs Evening Sep-Oct-Dec $47.50up HANDGUN PERMIT CLASS w/ Range Pass

      Tennessee Handgun Permit Class ~ $47.50* After coupons and lunch, your net cost is only $12.00 - a fraction of what other Handgun Carry Permit Schools Charge. **Plus $3.35 online ticketing fee. STANDARD TICKET includes instruction, day of class range fees, free use of eye & ear protection, targets, a free 1 Day Range Pass ($13) that you can use anytime and a $10/$25 OFF coupon for store purchases.  Net Cost = $27.00. PREMIUM TICKET is only $15 more or $62.50* and includes the use of a handgun with ammunition, instruction, day of class range fees, free use of eye & ear protection, targets, a free 1 Day Range Pass ($13) that you can use anytime and a $10/$25 OFF coupon for store purchases. This is a two session class that meets four hours on Tuesday evening and four hours on Thursday evening. You must attend both sessions. * Student / School System Employee Ticket** You will see a small fee added to your ticket. Eventbrite charges this fee for processing. Free Lunch, Range Pass, and $10/$25 Coupon with Every Ticket! Price includes instruction, range time, use of eye and ear protection, and targets. Premium tickets include use handgun with ammunition. You MUST go online and complete the State Handgun Carry Permit before class. Use this link:  State Handgun Permit Application. About Our Handgun Carry Permit Class  Our course is taught in our State inspected and, certified handgun academy and indoor shooting range by State and Nationally certified instructors. The Handgun Permit Course is open to men and women sixteen years or older.  However, to obtain a permit, you must be within twelve months of your twenty-first birthday and must be twenty-one years old before applying for a Permit. Please note that applications and class certifications expire twelve months from the date of your class.  Class length is mandated by the State of Tennessee at eight (8) hours excluding lunch.  In Our Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit class you will learn: Permit qualification and application process Firearm safety and maintenance State and Federal law relating to handgun carry When the use of deadly force may be justified Criminal & civil ramifications of using deadly force Handgun and ammunition instruction* Firing range protocol and marksmanship In the Classroom: Each student is required to take a short-written exam. On the Range:  Each student must shoot a short course of handgun fire in our modern, clean indoor range consisting of firing 50 rounds: 20 rounds at three yards, 20 rounds at five yards, and ten rounds at seven yards. Students are NOT required to shoot the same handgun that they later may wish to carry. Feel free to bring and shoot your 22LR pistol or revolver.  Or purchase the Premium Ticket which includes a gun and ammunition.  Why Take Your Class with Us? Net cost is just a fraction of what others charge, only $12.00 after coupon use Shoot Indoors - No mud, rain, sleet, or snow Class and range at the same location, no extra driving Safe, clean, modern indoor range Relaxed, professional atmosphere Multiple Instructors for your safety Nationally Certified Instructors Nationally Certified Range Safety Officers No “Drill Sergeant boot camp” attitudes Everyone gently encouraged to succeed Classroom, Range, and Restrooms are ADA compliant Comfortable shooter’s lounge Large, bright, clean classroom State of the art electronic teaching aids FREE! One Day Range Pass - practice before or after your class No Handgun? Purchase a Premium Ticket that includes the use of our pistol with ammunition. $10/$25 Off Coupon for in-store purchases. Free Coffee Soda, bottled water, and snacks available Convenient, easy to find on the 4-lane only two miles from I-40, Exit 356. Let us know: If you have special needs for either the written exam or range portion of the class, please notify us so we may accommodate your needs (865-376-0793). For this course you will need: Your valid Driver's License A handgun in safe working condition with 50 rounds of factory ammunition - no reloads, or; Purchase our Premium Ticket that includes the use of a pistol and the ammunition you need for class. Comfortable clothing (ladies, please do not wear low tops because empty shells casings are very hot and can go down your shirt front). Pencil and paper We provide eye and ear protection Free coffee but bring change for soft drinks and snacks. Graduates of this course receive the certification required to apply for a Handgun Carry Permit in the State of Tennessee.  PREMIUM TICKET INCLUDES HANDGUN and AMMUNITION Classes cannot be reserved without payment. You may register and pay online, by phone, or you may come to the store. Seating is limited, so don't wait until the last minute. If fewer than five students register, we may reschedule the class at no additional cost to you. FAQs ► If fewer than five sign up, the class may be rescheduled at no additional charge. ► Do I need a PayPal account to register for a class? You do not need a "PayPal" account of your own to register for a class. We accept payments into our PayPal account that you make online with your credit card or debit card with the Visa/MasterCard logo (We have tried to change the "button" to say "continue" rather than show the PayPal message, but it is not possible.) So, please simply click the "PayPal Button" and you will be able to continue the online payment process. ► When I try to order a ticket, a small fee shows up. What is that? The small fee you see does not go to Frontier Firearms. This amount is the fee Eventbrite charges to process our tickets online. ► Must I complete my Handgun Carry Permit Application before taking my class? Yes, you must complete the State of Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit application online before taking your class. ► Why must I complete my Handgun Carry Permit Application before taking my class? So that your Carry Permit Handgun Safety Class instructor may send your test and shooting scores to the Department of Safety, he or she must have the Application Confirmation number that will be provided to you when you have completed the online application.  ► Where do I go to submit my Handgun Carry Permit Application before taking my class? Just click the link WHERE TO APPLY to find out how to apply online for your Handgun Carry Permit. ► I do not have a handgun, may I rent one? Yes, if you do not have a handgun, you may rent one from Frontier Firearms. Ammo is extra unless you rent a 22 pistol from us.  Or purchase a Premium Ticket which includes the use of a handgun with the ammo you need in class. ► If I fail the shooting qualification, do I get to shoot again to bring my score up? No, you must take the entire course over again. The same is true if you fail the written test. ► Is my registration/ticket transferable to another person? Yes, but only if you notify us at least one week before class and purchase a TRANSFER TICKET for $15 and a small Eventbrite service fee. Call 865-376-0793. ► Must I bring my printed ticket to the event? It is best if you do. However, we can check you in without it. ► What happens if I register for a class and am unable to attend? You may request a refund up to seven days before your class date.  After that time, we are unable to process your request. However, you may purchase a TRANSFER TICKET for $15 and a small Eventbrite service fee which will allow you to register for another date. Call 865-376-0793. When you miss the class, we do not offer refunds because even if you do not attend we still incur expenses like instructor pay, food, processing fee, and payroll related to your empty seat.  This policy is one of the reasons we can offer the Handgun Carry Permit course at such reasonable rates.  ► What is Frontier's Handgun Carry Permit Class REFUND POLICY? You may request a refund up to seven days before your class date, or;  You may request a no-cost transfer up to seven days before your class date. After the refund period has passed, we are unable to process refunds because we have already incurred expenses and probably will not be able to fill your seat.  This policy is one of the reasons we can offer our classes at such reasonable rates.    However, after the refund period has passed; you may transfer your ticket to another class by purchasing a TRANSFER TICKET for $15 and a small Eventbrite service fee. If you miss the class, there are no refunds, but you may still purchase a TRANSFER TICKET for $15 and a small Eventbrite service fee.  We are unable to refund your ticket because we had to pay the instructor and incurred expenses even though your seat was empty.  This policy is one of the reasons we can offer the Handgun Carry Permit course at such reasonable rates.  To purchase a TRANSFER TICKET call 865-376-0793 and we will you give you a promotional code that reveals the TRANSFER TICKET selection on the registration page of the class you wish to attend. Classes with low registration (fewer than five) may be rescheduled at no additional charge to you. ► The name on the registration/ticket doesn't match the attendee. Is that okay? No, because we would not know who is in attendance. Before another person may use your ticket, you must have them purchase a TRANSFER TICKET. Call 865-376-0793. ► I missed my class. May I get a refund? To hold down the cost of our classes, we count on every seat being filled. Thus, we cannot offer refunds if you miss class because we already incurred expenses (see Refund Policy above).  However, you may still transfer your ticket to another date. There is a $15 charge and a small Eventbrite service fee for a TRANSFER TICKET. Call 865-376-0793 for the TRANSFER TICKET promotional code.  This policy is one of the reasons we can offer the Handgun Carry Permit course at such reasonable rates.  ► What is a TRANSFER TICKET A TRANSFER TICKET allows you to reschedule your class if you missed the cut-off for refunds.  In the following cases you must purchase a TRANSFER TICKET:   You realized that you need to schedule a new date but failed to notify us seven days before class. You want to send someone else in your place You missed your original class To purchase a TRANSFER TICKET call 865-376-0793 and we will you give you a promotional code that reveals the TRANSFER TICKET selection on the registration page of the class you wish to attend. ► I want to add more people to my Group. If you have completed your registration, you must begin fresh to add more people. ► What if I am late to class? You should arrive at least 15 minutes early (before the start time of the class) to assure you can get settled before the course begins. Classes start PROMPTLY at the scheduled start time. Because late arrivals may disrupt the class, you may be prohibited from entering the classroom until the first break which could jeopardize your successful completion of the course. Please allow sufficient travel time. ► What happens if too few students sign up for class? Classes with low registration (fewer than 5) may be rescheduled.  Should this occur, we will call or email you.  We will provide you with instructions on how to sign up for a new class at no additional cost.   ► A Message from the Owner I promise our instructors will treat you with dignity and respect - no matter your experience, sex, age, or ability.  At Frontier Firearms everyone is handled in a positive, supportive manner. There will be no “drill instructor” attitudes or “boot camp” mentality in our classes.   ~ Brant Williams, President LINKS TO HANDGUN CARRY PERMIT INFORMATION Links open in new a Browser TAB or a Window Applying for a Tennessee Handgun Carry PermitGeneral information on applying for a handgun carry permit in Tennessee Qualifications/RequirementsQualifications that must be met before applying for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit Handgun Carry Permit Related Laws List of laws related to Handgun Carry Permits in the Tennessee Code Annotated One of Tennessee's Cleanest, Brightest, Most Modern Range! ALL INSTRUCTORS ARE NRA CERTIFIED Frontier Firearms and Family Shooting Center located in Kingston, TN is the largest independent Knoxville area gun range and gun store. Since 2000 Frontier has provided East Tennessee shooting enthusiasts with quality new and used firearms, ammunition, and shooting accessories including the latest in tactical arms and gear.  Additionally, we have some of the most knowledgeable staff and firearms instructors around. We work with and train thousands of people each year.  Indeed, few can match the experience and knowledge of our staff. Gun classes include NRA courses the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit class, beginning, intermediate, advanced, and private handgun instruction.  Call: 865-376-0793 Frontier Firearms is inspected by the State of Tennessee; License No. 2-73-2 Refund & Rescheduling Policy To keep our prices low, we count on every seat being filled.  Thus, if you cannot attend or otherwise miss class, we do not offer refunds. This policy is one of the reasons we can offer the Handgun Carry Permit course at such reasonable rates.  However, class fees/tickets are refundable up until seven days before the event. After that time, tickets are NOT refundable.  This policy is one of the reasons we can offer our classes at such reasonable rates.  Even if you miss class, you may purchase a TRANSFER TICKET for $15 and a small Eventbrite service charge so that you may reschedule for another class.  Call 865-376-0793 for a TRANSFER TICKET promotional code. Classes with low registration (fewer than 5) may be rescheduled at no additional cost to you. Prices subject to change without notice

      Categories: Other & Miscellaneous

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Tues/Thurs Evening Sep-Oct-Dec $47.50up HANDGUN PERMIT CLASS w/ Range Pass