Change Location × Kingston, TN

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      SATURDAY Handgun Carry Permit Classes ~ 8 Hours in Kingston

      • SATURDAY Handgun Carry Permit Classes ~ 8 Hours Photo #1
      1 of 1
      February 2, 2013

      Saturday   8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      0 people track this event
      EVENT DETAILS
      SATURDAY Handgun Carry Permit Classes ~ 8 Hours

      The Tennessee Department of Safety

      Handgun Permit Safety Course

      This Is The Course You Must Take Before Applying for Your Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit.

      You will learn the basic knowledge, skills, laws, and attitude necessary for the safe carry of a handgun. Instruction provides each student with information on the citizen's right of self-defense and use of deadly force.  Upon completion students may apply for his or her Tennessee Harndgun Carry Permit. About Our Handgun Carry Permit Class

      Our course is taught at our state inspected and certified handgun academy and indoor shooting range by instructors who are all State and nationally certified instructors as well as NRA certified Range Safety Officers. Class consists of classroom training and live-fire range qualification. For more information or questions feel free to call 865/270-7004. Course open to men and women. Must be within three months of twenty first birthday. Mandatory class length is 8 hours.

      As required by the State of Tennessee all students must successfully pass this class to qualify for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit.

      In the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit class you will learn about the

      • Permit qualification and application process
      • Firearm safety and maintenance
      • State and Federal relating to handgun carry
      • When the the use of deadly force may be justified
      • Criminal and civil ramifications resulting from the use of deadly force
      • Basic handgun and ammunition instruction
      • Basic firing range protocol and marksmanship
      All students must pass a short written exam and a course of handgun fire or shooting qualification (let us know if you have special needs for either the written exam or range portion of the class).

      The shooting qualification takes place in our modern, clean indoor range and consists of firing forty-eight rounds: 12 rounds at 3 yards, 24 rounds at 7 yards, and 12 rounds at 15 yards. Students are NOT required to shoot the same handgun that they later may wish carry. So feel free to bring and shoot your 22 pistol or revolver. Students may rent handguns for qualification including ammunition for $9.
      Graduates of this course receive the certification certificate of successful completion required to apply for a Handgun Carry Permit in the State of Tennessee. In addition, all students receive a Certificate of Completion suitable for framing, a $10 OFF "Thank You" coupon good toward a purchase in our store or their next class, and a $10 OFF "Pay It Forward" coupon for use by a friend or family member.

      For this course you will need:
      • 50 rounds of ammunition
      • Comfortable clothing
      • Pencil and paper
      • Eye and ear protection (or use ours)
      • A handgun (or rent from us)
      • A Snack or bag lunch (or you will have time leave for lunch)
      BEFORE taking the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit Course*, you MUST be able to safely operate the handgun you plan to use in class including how to operate the safety, load, fire, and unload the firearm - there can be no exceptions to this rule.

      Seats in our classes are limited and cannot be reserved without payment. You may register and pay on-line or you may come to the store at least one day before the class.
      Space is limited and classes fill up weeks in advance so reserve you seat now. To visit our on-line schedule and to register for the class suitable for you click below:
      Course approved by the Tennessee Department of Safety. For more information regarding the Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit, please visit the Tennessee Department of Safety * The Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit course is meant for shooters with prior handgun experience.

      Train with the best; train for the real world! at Frontier Firearms.

       Why Take Your Class With Us?

        • Relaxed, professional atmosphere
        • Safe, clean, modern indoor range
        • Multiple instructors for your safety
        • Nationally certified instructors
        • Nationally certified Range Safety Officers
        • No “Drill Sergeant boot camp” attitudes
        • Everyone gently encouraged to suceed
        • ADA compliant restrooms
        • Comfortable shooter’s lounge
        • Class and range together - no driving
        • Large, bright classroom
        • State of the art electronic teaching aids
        • FREE! One Day Range Pass - practice the day before or after your class
        • No Handgun? Rent one with ammo for only $10!
        • If your gun malfunctions, we'll loan you one to finish
        • Chance to win a FREE Defensive Pistol Course
        • Valuable Coupons for purchases and classes
        • Coffee, soda, and snacks
        • Convenient, easy to find on the 4-lane only two miles from I-40, Exit 356.

      Frontier Firearms is inspected by the State of Tennessee; License No. 2-73-2

      LINKS TO THE STATE OF TENNESSEE

      DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY - HANDGUN CARRY PERMIT INFORMATION

      Links open in new a Browser TAB or a Window

      Applying for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit
      General information on applying for a handgun carry permit in Tennessee

      Qualifications/Requirements
      Qualifications that must be met before applying for a Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit

      Renewing your Handgun Carry Permit
      How to renew your Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit

      Change your Handgun Carry Permit Address
      By law if you move, you are required to notify us of your new address within sixty (60) days

      Replace a Lost Permit
      If you have misplaced or lost your handgun carry permit, you will need to apply for a duplicate

      Out of State Permit Holder Information (Reciprocity)
      Tennessee’s recognition of out-of-state handgun carry permits and Reciprocity information

      Handgun Carry Permit Related Laws
      List of laws related to Handgun Carry Permits in the Tennessee Code Annotated

      FAQs

      Is my registration/ticket transferrable?

      Your answer goes here

      Can I update my registration information?

      Your answer goes here

      Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?

      Your answer goes here

      What is the refund policy?

      Class fees/tickets are NON-refundable. By registering you are buying a ticket for a seat in a limited class. To reschedule, you must call three (3) days before your original class date (price increases and/or fees may apply). Failure to call three (3) days before your class will result in the forfeiture of ticket/class fees.

      The name on the registration/ticket doesn't match the attendee. Is that okay?

       

      Categories: Conferences & Tradeshows

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT SATURDAY Handgun Carry Permit Classes ~ 8 Hours