Change Location × Eton, United Kingdom

    Recent Locations

      Eton College Collections ECCE Workshops - Victorian Etonians in Eton


      • Eton College Collections ECCE Workshops - Victorian Etonians Photo #1
      1 of 1
      February 27, 2019

      Wednesday   2:00 PM (on various days)

      Museum of Eton Life , Brewhouse Yard
      Eton, Berkshire

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Eton College Collections ECCE Workshops - Victorian Etonians

      Dear Primary School Headteachers As part of the Eton College Community Engagement (ECCE) programme, we are pleased to let you know the dates for the Eton College Collections ECCE Workshops. Discover the life of an Eton schoolboy in the time of Queen Victoria.  Your group will gain an unique insight into the lives of privileged Victorian children, through various activities developed and led by a group of current Eton College Year 12 boys. The free, one-hour workshop runs from 14.00 – 15.00 hrs on Wednesdays for up to 30 primary school students on the dates listed below. Wednesday 07 Nov 2018 Wednesday 14 Nov 2018 Wednesday 21 Nov 2018 Wednesday 28 Nov 2018 Wednesday 09 Jan 2019 Wednesday 16 Jan 2019 Wednesday 23 Jan 2019 Wednesday 30 Jan 2019 Wednesday 06 Feb 2019 Wednesday 13 Feb 2019 Wednesday 27 Feb 2019 Wednesday 06 Mar 2019 Wednesday 13 Mar 2019 Wednesday 20 Mar 2019 Wednesday 27 Mar 2019 We would love to have you visit with your students - simply book 1 x ticket (valid for up to 30 children) for whichever date suits you. To complete your booking on your chosen date, you will be asked for the following information: Year Group or age of students Number of students/teachers attending Details of special access requirements Consent to use photos (if applicable) for Eton College publicity Minibus parking - number of parking spaces required (if applicable and available) We do hope you can visit and look forward to receiving your Eventbrite order. Thank you from Eton College Outreach. FAQs   How can I contact the organiser with any questions? If you require further information, please contact Tanya Beeton in Eton College Outreach by email on outreach@etoncollege.org.uk or phoning 01753 370816.  

      Categories: University & Alumni

      This event repeats on various days: Mar 27

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.