Change Location × Asheville, NC

    Recent Locations

      Masterworks 1: Wagner, Liszt, Shostakovich in Asheville

      • Masterworks 1: Wagner, Liszt, Shostakovich Photo #1
      1 of 1
      September 15, 2018

      Saturday   8:00 PM

      87 Haywood Street
      Asheville, North Carolina 28801

      Masterworks 1: Wagner, Liszt, Shostakovich

      The season opens in the spirit of the new, with an exploration of three visionary and revolutionary composers. Wagner's passionate musical rendition of Tristan and Isolde and Shostakovich's powerful Symphony No. 5 demonstrate the depths of emotion the orchestra can achieve. International Tchaikovsky Competition medalist George Li, joins the orchestra for a performance of Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 1.
      Wagner: Tristan und Isolde, Prelude and “Liebestod”
      Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1
      Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5
      Darko Butorac, conductor
      George Li, piano

      Cost: Payment required - Single tickets for Masterworks concerts are $24–69, depending on seating section (reduced youth pricing is available).

      Categories: Performing Arts

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Masterworks 1: Wagner, Liszt, Shostakovich