Change Location × Rogers, AR

    Recent Locations

      Arkansas Enhanced CHCL Course in Rogers

      • Arkansas Enhanced CHCL Course Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 16, 2019

      Saturday  10:30 AM

      1906 Town West Drive
      Rogers, Arkansas 72756

      • No Performers Listed
      Arkansas Enhanced CHCL Course

      ASP Instructor # 16-1274 This 5-6 hour course covers the classroom and live fire requirements necessary to apply for a ENHANCED Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License Additional time (2 Hour Maximum) is required for the live fire qualification. Those able can meet at the range following the classroom portion or schedule individual qualification with the instructor. (See the Course of Fire at the bottom of this page) The AR E-CHCL gives the Licensee the ability to carry and possess a concealed handgun in more locations than the standard AR CHCL. Possession of a valid AR E-CHCL enables the holder to possess and carry a concealed handgun in the following locations: • Publicly owned buildings and facilities • State Capitol grounds and the State Capitol Building • Any meeting place of the governing body of any governmental entity • Any meeting place of the General Assembly or a committee of the General Assembly • Any state office • Athletic events • A portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises • A portion of an establishment where beer or light wine is consumed on the premises • Inside the passenger terminal of an airport • Any church or other place of worship • Any place where a parade or demonstration requiring a permit is being held, even when the licensee is a participant in the parade or demonstration. • The buildings and grounds of a public university, college, or community college. You must meet the following criteria to be eligible to apply for the E-CHCL endorsement in Arkansas. 1.) Hold a VALID & CURRENT CHCL issued by the State of Arkansas (or have completed a basic course and will be submitting BOTH certificates of training at the time of application) 2.) Attend a course by a registered CHCL Instructor who is qualified to teach the enhanced training. (You should verify that your instructor is qualified to delived the E-CHCL material on the Arkansas State Police website) 3.) Successfully complete the course of fire outlined below. You will have 3 attempts to complete the course of fire successfully in a maximum of two hours. (whichever occurs first) Per state regulations, failure to do so will result in not passing the course and a waiting period of 3 months to retake the full course. We offer a prep course for this requirement to help prepare you for the live fire requirements. If interested, please contact us prior to reserving a seat. This course will include but not be limited to: 1. Explaining the law 2. Prohibited Places 3. Self-Defense under AR Law 4. Techniques for Weapon Retention 5. General Liability 6. Emergent Situations in Public Locations (ex; Active Shooter) 7. Campus Carry 8. Non-Violent Dispute Resolution 9. CHCL Rules This course will not include any basic firearms training. You must be able to complete the live fire requirements on your own.  Each applicant should be confident of his or her ability to handle their firearm in a SAFE and PROFICIENT manner as well as have the marksmanship skills in order to complete the course of fire outlined below.  FOR THE LIVE-FIRE QUALIFICATION: 1. All shooting is from the “ready position” – firearm already drawn from the holster and ready to fire. 2. The shooter must clear or work through any malfunction. 3. The shooter should reload when necessary. 4. Only exercises are timed. Reloads and time between exercises are not timed and do not count against the shooter’s score. 5. If rounds are held (not fired within the allotted time) they will be counted as misses LIVE-FIRE QUALIFICATION COURSE: (1) Stage 1: 3 yard line – 20 Rounds (A) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 2 seconds allowed for each shot; (B) 10 shots fired in a “two shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each 2 shot sequence; (C) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds; (2) Stage 2: 7 yard line – 20 rounds (A) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds (B) 5 shots fired in 2 stages: (i) 2 shots fired in 4 seconds; (ii) 3 shots fired in 6 seconds; (C) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each shot; (D) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds; (3) Stage 3: 15 yard line – 10 rounds (A) 5 shots fired in 2 stages: (i) 2 shots fired in 6 seconds; (ii) 3 shots fired in 9 seconds; (B) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds; (4) All shooting is from the “ready” position; (5) The target utilized will be a B-27 target. The shooter will be scored “hit” or “miss.” A successful hit will be scored if the round fired cuts the line of the 7 ring or is within the 7 ring of the B-27 target. FAQs Are there ID or minimum age requirements to enter the event? 21+ & Valid Arkansas ID is required  What should I bring into the event? Writing utensils Eye and ear protection Firearm (rentals available) Ammunition (minimum – 100 rounds / 200 rounds recommended) 2 Magazines (recommended) No firearm or ammunition allowed in the classroom (Please leave them locked securely in your vehicle) Is it ok if the name on my ticket or registration doesn't match the person who attends? Yes  * The information provided in this class is for educational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. You should seek the counsel of a competent criminal defense attorney for any legal advice needs. * We reserve the right to cancel any course offering if half the allotted seats are not sold within 2 weeks of the event date. Seats are non refundable - however you may transfer your registration to a different course date.If the event is cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances including low enrollment, you will be offered a refund or transfer with no fee.  

      Categories: Other & Miscellaneous

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.