Change Location × Budapest, Hungary

    Recent Locations

      MINDSHOP | Gamifying mHealth: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly in Budapest


      • MINDSHOP | Gamifying mHealth: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly Photo #1
      1 of 1
      October 4, 2019

      Friday   5:00 PM

      Dob utca 63 Kft
      Budapest, Budapest

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      MINDSHOP | Gamifying mHealth: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

      Key TakeAways ✔️2:00 hours of an interactive and personalized ONLINE masterclass (Using Zoom Webinar Platform) ✔️Unlimited access to the recording and hands-out materials ✔️Certificate of Completion signed by both instructors ✔️Free e-book from Corey Lewis titled “Design for Wellness. 6 gamification strategies to build your wellness platform.”  Anchor Start Time: CST: 5:00 PM New York: 6:00 PM London: 11:00 PM Dubai: 2:00 AM Hong Kong: 6:00 AM Sydney:8:00 AM San Francisco: 3:00 PM What is this course about? Technology has increasingly become the answer to classic old medical problems. The tools to tackle these medical hurdles were directing towards integrating Gamification and Artificial intelligence in mobile health solutions. In this sharing session, we shall discuss why these tools are efficient and how to design mobile apps with these technologies into medicine. Modules The current landscape of consumer health apps Gamification vs. Game Mechanics (focus in mHealth) Integration of Gamification (Opportunities and Challenges) Gamification and mHealth application Why gamify mHealth? The Good, the Bad, and Ugly of gamification (Poor example of the use) Design strategy: Narrative  Who should attend?  Startup founders in digital health Medical Practitioners Aspiring digital health consultants Limited Slots: 15  About the Instructor:  Kat Usop,  MSHI 2019 Recipient of MU School of Medicine's Donald Lindberg Award's Innovation in Health IT Former University Lecturer at ENSET Biomedical Engineering School Peer Reviewer at IEEE Journal of Biomedical & Health Informatics (JBHI) Peer Reviewer at Journal for Medical Internet Research (JMIR) Public Speaker: USA, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines (+30 talks) Author of “Gamified Psychosphere” | "Gamifying Surgery" eBooks (Kindly and Google Books 2020) HIT | Design Thinking Consultant at medverselab.com Holder of Engineering Diploma in Manufacturing Engineering and Management with Specialization in Biomedical Engineering Advanced Degree (MS.PhD) in Health Informatics Co-founder of TechVerse Coworking Space, Rabat City, Morocco – the first tech-oriented coworking space in the kingdom. Industrial background in Early-Startup Business Management and Operations (since I managed an incubator at Techverse) Chief Software Architect of Sutures App – Gamified Gastro-intestinal e-Surgery Simulator (Check it out! ) Research Fellow at the University of Missouri’s Center for Biomedical Informatics. Chief Design Thinker / Information Architect at Sinclair School of Nursing – HEAR App URL: katusop.com Twitter: @itskatusop

      Categories: Business & Networking

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.