Change Location × Worldwide

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      Photo

       

       

      Fans of STARGATE SG1! in Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN are joining together to Demand that STARGATE SG1! perform in Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN. Chat with other STARGATE SG1! fans in Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN below and get your friends to join by using the share buttons above. Spread the word by putting a Demand it! widget on your MySpace or blog.
      Share your thoughts…
      Leave a comment after signing in or joining.
      Featured comment
      StargateCommand writes: Stargate is a high quality, quite well-written television program in the science fiction genre based on egyptology, myths, legends, and aliens from the far reaches of the Galaxy. It is humorous, scientific, entertaining, and is now the longest running Science Fiction program in US History, recently added to the Guinness book of world records. Dr. Who holds the title worldwide. Stargate contains ACTION, Adventure, and has a world-wide following in 120 countries. It has incredible story lines, and compelling and powerful roles for female characters who are portrayed as intelligent, strong, and likeable. it has a dedicated following of fans who simply enjoy the entertainment and have a lot of fun watching it. There have been spin-off shows, websites dedicated to the characters, games, comics, conventions, music cd's, and more, based on Stargate. Overall, it's just a lot of fun, and has a strong base of dedicated viewers.

      In August of 2006, Mark Stern, and Bonnie Hammer, 2 execs at NBC Universal cancelled their best show, Stargate SG1 and instead they now put contrived Fake Pro Wrestling onto the tv station named for SCIENCE FICTION. These are the same two people who cancelled Farscape, FireFly, and many other favorites. It is time to get them out of there. Call NBC Universal (owner of the SciFi channel) and General Electric (GE owns NBC) and tell them that you are in support of Stargate and you would like the show to continue for 10 more years, and tell them that it is time to retire Mark Stern & Bonnie Hammer who have irked fans, alienated people away from their network, cancelled some of the best shows while filling the channel with subpar b-movies, decreased ratings, broken up synergistic showtime combinations that worked to draw in viewers and now due to Stern's rescheduling other shows like Battlestar Galactica are starting to fizzle and wane. Write Letters, send emails, tell 3 friends about this and get them to tell 3 friends, call GE corp and stockholders, use VOIP or SKYPE and you can call free, post notices in your blogs, create forum posts, and your MISSION is to spread the word and FIGHT back in support of Stargate!

      "You have a GO!"

      Here are all the NBC UNIVERSAL / SCIFI execs ADDRESSES.

      CUT & PASTE into your webmail and tell them Mark Stern & Bonnie Hammer made a mistake by cancelling Stargate SG1:

      bonnie.hammer@nbcuni.com, mark.stern@nbcuni.com, dave.howe@nbcuni.com, john.kelley@nbcuni.com, liz.mahaffey@nbcuni.com, sallieschoneboom@nbcuni.com, douglas.holloway@nbcuni.com, adam.stotsky@nbcuni.com, thomas.vitale@nbcuni.com,

      James.Hoffman@nbcuni.com, Gary.Burke@nbcuni.com, Bill.Dyar@nbcuni.com, Kim.Cavaliere@nbcuni.com, Ed.Goldenberg@nbcuni.com, Gabrielle.Miller@nbcuni.com, Maureen.Murphy@nbcuni.com, Kevin.Scatigno@nbcuni.com, Ann.Scheiner@nbcuni.com, Kim.Sullivan@nbcuni.com, Maureen.Steinel@nbcuni.com, John.Kelly@nbcuni.com , Robert.Foothorap@nbcuni.com, Barry.Margolis@nbcuni.com, Peter.Lazarus@nbcuni.com, Tom.Paredes@nbcuni.com, Paul.Wilson@nbcuni.com, Jay.Marsac@nbcuni.com, Eileen.Walsh@nbcuni.com, Lloyd.Wardley@nbcuni.com, Jeff.Clachko@nbcuni.com, Peter.Dellegrazie@nbcuni.com, Jim.Keller1@nbcuni.com, Maureen.Murphy@nbcuni.com, Erin.Donnelly@nbcuni.com, Kieran.McCavanagh@nbcuni.com, Michael.Worden@nbcuni.com, Peter.Topol@nbcuni.com, Mark.Miller@nbcuni.com, Scott.Collins@nbcuni.com, Marc.Krok@nbcuni.com, Alicia.Muntzner@nbcuni.com, Cindy.Beninati@nbcuni.com, Richard.Bertodatti@nbcuni.com, Allison.Clarke@nbcuni.com, Bryan.Denny@nbcuni.com, John.Friedberg@nbcuni.com, Jackie.Fritch@nbcuni.com, Stephanie.Kahn@nbcuni.com, Kerry.Gladysz@nbcuni.com, Jason.Kern@nbcuni.com, Karen.Nepiarsky@nbcuni.com, LeighAnne.Pavia@nbcuni.com, Faye.Poss@nbcuni.com, Gary.Saginario@nbcuni.com, Meghan.Valand@nbcuni.com, Jay.Linden@nbcuni.com , Gary.Freilich@nbcuni.com, John.Vilade@nbcuni.com

      CALL & WRITE LETTERS ON PAPER TO NBC:

      Randy Falco, President

      NBC Universal Television Group,

      30 Rockefeller Plaza,

      New York, NY, 10112

      Bonnie Hammer, President

      NBC Universal Sci Fi Channel,

      30 Rockefeller Plaza,

      New York, NY, 10112

      Tel: (212) 664-4444

      Fax: (212) 664-3890

      Mark Stern, Executive Vice President Original Programming

      NBC Universal Sci Fi Channel

      100 Universal City Plaza

      Bld. 1440, 14th Floor

      Universal City, CA 91608

      Tel: (818) 777-1000

      Viewer Comment Line: 212-413-5000

      Programming Line: 212-413-5821

      Comments Line: 212-413-5577

      Scifi Fax Lines:

      212-413-6531

      212-413-6522

      212-413-6503

      212-413-6524

      HERE ARE ALL THE GE EXECUTIVES' EMAIL ADDRESSES.

      CUT & PASTE into your webmail and tell them you want stargate and it's time to retire Mark Stern & Bonnie Hammer:

      jeffrey.immelt@corporate.ge.com, robert.wright@corporate.ge.com, jcash@hbs.edu, andrea.jung@avon.com, shelly.lazarus@ogilvy.com, snunn@kslaw.com, roger.penske@penskecorp.com, warner_d_a@jpmorgan.com, john.welch@corporate.ge.com, dennis.dammerman@corporate.ge.com, pam@invemed.com, ceo@sun.com, geri.cuiule@fds.com, mjw11@cornell.edu, gary.rogers@corporate.ge.com, ann.fudge@ge.com, claudio.gonzalez@ge.com, william.castell@ge.com, a.g.lafley@ge.com, robert.lane@ge.com, ralph.larsen@ge.com, robert.swieringa@ge.com, andrew.sigler@ge.com, ann.fudge@corporate.ge.com, claudio.gonzalez@corporate.ge.com, william.castell@corporate.ge.com, a.g.lafley@corporate.ge.com, robert.lane@corporate.ge.com, ralph.larsen@corporate.ge.com, robert.swieringa@corporate.ge.com, andrew.sigler@corporate.ge.com

      CALL & WRITE LETTERS to GE CORP.

      Tell them time to get rid of Mark Stern & Bonnie Hammer. NBC/SCIFI is losing money for GE.

      Jeffrey R. Immelt,

      chairman of the board & chief executive officer,

      General Electric Company

      3135 Easton Turnpike, Fairfield, Connecticut 06431;

      Telephone: 203.373.2211

      Robert C. Wright,

      vice chairman of the board and executive officer

      NBC - National Broadcasting Company, Inc.

      3135 Easton Turnpike,

      Fairfield, Connecticut 06431

      Telephone: 203.373.2211

      James I. Cash, Jr.,

      Professor of Business Administration,

      Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field,

      Boston, Massachusetts 02163

      Telephone: 617.495.6471

      John F. (Jack) Welch, Jr.,

      former chairman and chief executive officer

      General Electric Company,

      3135 Easton Turnpike,

      Fairfield, Connecticut 06431

      Telephone: 203.373.2211

      TRY THESE URLs:

      http://WWW.TheSuperGate.com - JOIN THE SUPERGATE! Go REGISTER!

      http://PETITION.TheSuperGate.com - Go SIGN IT!

      http://BEBOPAGE.TheSuperGate.com - ADD As your Friend!

      http://MYSPACEPAGE.TheSuperGate.com - ADD As your Friend!

      JOIN THESE GROUPS:

      http://MYSPACEGROUP.TheSuperGate.com

      http://YAHOOGROUP.TheSuperGate.com

      http://GATHERGROUP.TheSuperGate.com

      LATEST SUPERGATE NEWS:

      http://HOME.TheSuperGate.com

      STARGATE SG1 SEASON 9 DVD IS OUT!

      LATEST EVENTS:

      http://EVENTS.TheSuperGate.com

      Opportunity to Visit The Bridge film studios - home of STARGATE SG-1 and Atlantis

      IRC CHAT:

      http://CHAT.TheSuperGate.com

      DISCUSSION BOARD FORUM:

      http://FORUM.TheSuperGate.com

      GO POST what you did in the FIGHT TO HELP STARGATE SG1!

      What should I do right now:

      1. First join the Supergate. www.TheSuperGate.com and see the latest news.

      2. Begin sending emails, voting, calling!

      Tags
      Add tags

      Added by StargateCommand on () (permalink)

      185 people
      demanding